Say Hi

sunset-172a

Hi, how are you?
It’s been a long time since you said “Hi” to me.
Look at this pathetic girl, waiting for you all the time.
Check on every phone rings, wish that was you.
And get disappointed when realize it’s not you.

Morning
Hi, good morning.
How’s sleep? Have you had a nice dream?
Tell me.
I would love to hear the wonderful story from your lips.
Or was that a nightmare?
Come here, and I will hug you.
Have a good day.

Afternoon
Hi, how’s day?
How’s school?
I know you’re doing great.
You’re a great man with a great mind.
You’re a superstar in your school.
Tell me how’s your teacher tell you the story?
Who’s your favorite teacher?
Have you had lunch?

Night
Hi, how’s day going?
I hope you have a good day.
Tell me about your whole day?
Nothing hurt you right?
Have you had dinner?
What’s the menu?
Are you tired?

Hmm..
It would be great if you tell me how’s your day going, everyday.
Reading your serious topic’s story, listening to your funny accent, look at to your smile.
I can do that every single day, every single time.
I’ll save my time just to listen to your story.
I’ll leave my work to reply your texts.

But if you can’t do that everyday.
At least, say hi to me.
Because that’s everything I need to make my day worth.
Just one word, “Hi”

Published by

nadhirulmaghfiroh

Hi, I'm me. Who am I? Read me. :P

Leave a Reply

