Episode 5 Korea: I Went To The Place That Treasure Visited (Part 3)

I am back again, I dont even know how many parts I would write from this journey. Because my Korean trip was the longest solo trip I have ever done (so far).

May 1, 2023

I started my day by waking up around 10 am. Yes, it was too late. But I am not a morning bird, never been. So shut up.

Well, the second day in Busan was crazy! Because I went to the places where Treasure promoted Korean tourism, Jeolyeong Coastal Walk, Huinnyeoul Culture Village and Huinyeoul Coastal Tunnel.

A view from other side of my room ❤️

Actually I had a plan to see the Millac market in the morning, but I was too lazy. It was too cold, so yeah, I just slept until 10. Maybe next time. I just woke up and bought some instant noodles at conventional store near hotel.

Gwangalli in the morning 🌅

I got off from hotel around 12 pm, and I just walked on Gwangalli beach. Seeing all people have fun there, and I was going to bus stop.

This trip was too smooth, because I didnt even get lost. So I took the right bus on the right lane. And just go straight to Jeolyeong Coastal Walk. I remember I took a bus that stop near Busan Healthcare High School, and I walk for 100 meters before arrived to the coastal walk.

Treasure was here 🤣 and I was there. It was surreal for me. Thank you God.

As always, I need to take some stairs to arrive. Walking on stairs will be your ‘bestfriend’ when you travel to Korea.

When I arrived there, I was like, “Yes girl! You made it. You are in the place where Treasure was shooting that episode.”

I was so happy. I roam around there, and remember that Jihoon, Mashiho, Dobby and Junkyu took some picture there. But obv I couldn’t take good pictures of my self because I was alone. And I didnt dare to ask for help. Hehehe.

I saw a pair of bestfriends. I think one of them was Indian girl and the other one is African. They look like had so much fun, taking picture together and laughing. And I was there alone, thinking that it would be cool if I was going with my bestfriend.

I was walking, feeling the sun and listen to the wave. It was beautiful sunny day. Not too cold, but still cold tho. Colder than Malang.

I walked to Huinyeoul Coastal Tunnel and see people lining up to take some pictures. And I just went into the tunnel until I arrived at the other side. I saw an old couple. They are walking hand in hand, ah that warms my heart.

After that, I just walk the stairs (again), to go to some sunset spot. But it was only 3 or 4 pm. Long before sunset. So I just sitting there, seeing the boat and taking some pictures of the sea. That place has beautiful scenery.

And some of the stairs looks beautiful, even people were lining up to take some pictures there. And again, boyfriends were so busy taking their girlfriends pictures.

Then I went to Huinnyeoul Culture Village. It was a place where you can find a lot of Korean house near the sea. I bought ice cream there. It was 3.500 won.

I went roaming around and there was a house, where they showed pictures of some Korean popular film. I just went upstairs and see those picture. And the interesting thing was, if you keep walking you will end up outside, on the other side and on the side walk near the entrance of the coastal walk.

So I went to walk a lil bit and went to some alley, and I came back to the cultural village. Where I just went with my instinct. And I was wondering what that little road led me to, turns out it was empty house. Like abandoned one, but it didnt look scary. I really wanna go to the door, but I was afraid it was rude or something. So I just stand there for awhile.

Then I just walk the stairs again, going down to the coastal walk. I sit there until the sunset. There were a lot of people bringing their dogs. The dog wears some cute dog clothes. They even put the dog on baby stroller. Hahaha. I was like, “I can see my future. Me, walking near beach with my pet. Not dog but snake. Haha.”

I went back to hotel after sunset, I was a bit afraid I wont get the bus if I went home too late. That was a wrong thinking. But it’s okay.

Bigbang in your area

After I arrived in Gwangalli, I am again spending time sitting on the beach. Contemplating my life, because it was my last night in Busan. I had to go to Seoul the next morning.

And I just roaming around, and see the busking. I also sat on the side of the road for quite sometime. Seeing a wine store from the other side of the road, because I had no gut to enter that place. I wanted to buy some wine to bring back home for my friend, Because it was not sold in Indonesia.

So I was thinking, should I enter the store and ask? But thought, maybe it would be better if I just do it in Seoul.

I did stay outside until 1 am I guess. I went to the other side of Gwangalli, and went to the park. I saw a couple kissing there, and again I was alone hahahahahahahashutup

I had to go back to my hotel room that time, my phone died. And again I had dinner with noodles (yes again, shut up. I am scared to go inside food shop!). 🙂 I just slept after that.

I will write the next part, from Busan to Seoul soon 🙂

Leave a Comment